Skip to content

‘Sup?

August 8, 2014

Been a minute, huh?  Since November, I’ve been working 3 jobs, at around 60 hours a week.  Finding time to cook, let alone blog, was a challenge.  Every week I would have one night off, and I would spend hours cooking all of my food for the week.  Breakfasts, lunches, and dinners.  When you’re a vegan in a not so vegan friendly town who doesn’t want to spend money on the same crappy fast food every day, that’s just something that you have to do.  When people say that being vegan must be hard, I usually just tell them that I cook a lot.  Well, when you’re doing all of that cooking during a single weeknight, it isn’t easy, that’s for sure.  But I did it!  I lived to tell the tale.

The good news is this:  I just accepted a new job.  I will now only be working at two places!  Never thought I’d be excited to say that, but I am.  I’ll have my evenings back.  I’ll have time to see my friends, go to yoga, hang out with my cats, clean my apartment, cook, bake, and blog.  What with Vegan Mofo coming up in September, I figured what better time than the present?  I still have two weeks before that new job starts, and I’m sure my new schedule will take some getting used to (I have to be at work at 7am – ha!), so this is just a teaser.  Just a little something to let you know…

I’m back.

Black Bean Sweet Potato Soup

So get ready for more soup.

Soup from alternate angles.

Side view!

Side view!

More gravy and sandwiches!

Mushroom Gravy

 

For the love of all that is good in this world, more noodles with loads of veggies and tempeh!

Peanut Noodles

 

And much, much moreness.  I’ve missed you folks.  Guess I’d better get cooking.

steamingsoup

2 Comments leave one →
  1. ameyfm permalink
    August 10, 2014 4:54 pm

    awesome! welcome back to the vegan blogosphere!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 215 other followers

