Skip to content

Quiet Birthday Dinner

September 2, 2014

Excuse the cruddy iPod photos, it’s late-ish and dark-ish and stormy. I celebrated my birthday all weekend since the actual day is in the middle of the workweek. Saturday was fajitas with my parents and Sunday was at a little burrito place with my friends. Tonight I wanted to play it low key, so my guy and I got Indian takeout!

20140902-201420.jpg
I got the vegetable mango and roti, and it is divine. We rarely eat at the Indian place because it’s kind of pricey and the atmosphere is a bit awkward, but that makes it perfect for takeout.

We finished it up with a piece of cake that my mom made – chocolate with peanut butter frosting! Yes, my mom still bakes me a birthday cake.

20140902-201700.jpg
Anyhow,I’ve been up since 5am and wine is calling my name. Sleep tight, mofos!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. September 3, 2014 12:08 am

    Good way to celebrate your birthday. Hope you didn’t have too much wine! =P

  2. September 3, 2014 4:31 am

    Happy birthday!! :) Chocolate cake with PB icing sounds really good. I wish my family liked peanut butter, if I made it I’d end up eating the whole thing on my own :P

  3. September 3, 2014 7:06 am

    Happy birthday! I loooove roti bread, yum!

  4. September 3, 2014 7:16 am

    Happy Vegan MoFo and happy birthday! That cake sounds so good, chocolate & peanut butter is the best combo!

  5. Moon permalink
    September 3, 2014 8:18 am

    Happy birthday!

    I miss Indian takeout.

  6. September 3, 2014 7:37 pm

    Belated birthday wishes! Your mango dish looks absolutely scrumptious!

  7. September 5, 2014 5:43 pm

    Happy birthday!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 215 other followers

