Skip to content

Day 28: In which, leftovers.

November 28, 2010

You know what the best part of having far too many Thanksgiving leftovers is?  The next day, you get to eat a giant plate of only your favorite bits!

 

whee!

 

Yep, that’s right.  The tofurkey, stuffing, broccoli plus cheeze, and croissants were the best.  That’s not to say that I didn’t come home tipsy last night and eat the rest of the potatoes.  But we do have priorities around here, people.

Leftovers aren’t that interesting, but they are a huge part of my life.  I often cook a big meal a couple times a week and then take the leftovers to work or eat them for lunch at home.  Yay for tupperware and planning ahead, right?  I work a lot of night shifts at a restaurant, so it is imperative that I bring food to work.  Otherwise, I’d be massively gross looking from eating only white bread, french fries, and pizza all the time.  I mean, I’m all for bread and pizza and french fries, but who needs even more refined carbs in their lives?  Whole grain all the way, baby.  And in order to have that at work, I have to bring it with me.

Leftovers.  Yeah.  That’s what this post is about.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 28, 2010 11:39 pm

    Ha. I had to make more gravy for my leftovers. Almost made more potatoes for the excess gravy.

  2. November 29, 2010 2:07 am

    Leftovers are indeed awesome! Even now that I am not on call anymore, I still get home from work late a few nights a week and it is just lovely being able to have food ready in five minutes.

Leave a Reply

