Skip to content

Day 29: In which…spaghetti.

November 29, 2010

I somehow went 2 weeks or so without eating pasta.  Yes, really.  In order to remedy that silliness, my friend Jules and I made this gem after swimming and yoga one evening last week.

 

yep. that's spaghetti.

 

Am I the only person around here who calls all pasta, as long as it’s the long kind and not a short version like farfalle, penne, rotini, etc, spaghetti?  I call angel hair spaghetti.  And fettucine.  And linguine.  The thing is, I never actually eat spaghetti, because I don’t like the width of the actual spaghetti noodle.  I just really like saying spaghetti.  And getting you to read it a million times.

Spaghetti.

Anyway, that’s thin spaghetti up there.  They don’t make Kroger brand whole wheat angel hair.  What’s up with that?  The sauce is a jar of some kind of Newman’s Own with some sauteed mushrooms added in.  Plus we got some bread with roasted garlic cloves baked into it.  You know, in order to complete the carb fest.

What’s that?  You want some carbs?  Well, too bad.  You can’t have any carbs because I am eating all of the carbs.

Hmph.

Vegan Mofo has made me lose my mind.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. November 29, 2010 5:51 pm

    i am a nazi italian when i comes to my pasta sauce and refuse to buy anything of the sort for fear that i will be sent to italian girl hell. HOWEVER, my college-going brother gave me a jar of Newman’s Own Sockarooni (or something close to that name) and i …. was freaking floored. it was good that the next time i went to the store, i… *gasp* looked for it. they didn’t have it, but i can if i did find it, it might find it’s way into my basket accidentally. 🙂

  2. November 29, 2010 6:00 pm

    om nom nom nom nom

  3. veganhomemade permalink
    November 29, 2010 6:29 pm

    To me, this spaghetti is spaghetti, cause that’s what I grew up with. Real spaghetti is like some weird, fat spaghetti.

  4. November 29, 2010 8:12 pm

    I love the bowl. I love pasta. I love carbs.
    Give me some of the carbs. 😉

  5. November 30, 2010 3:05 am

    Two whole weeks without eating pasta?! Shoot me now!

    This looks like a good way to recover from your indiscretions 🙂

  6. November 30, 2010 9:50 am

    Your spaghetti looks delicious. I could simply eat pasta every single day.

Trackbacks

  1. Quick Ricotta « Awesome. Vegan. Rad.

Leave a Reply

