Skip to content

*sigh*

December 7, 2011

In case anyone was wondering, I have been absent due to technical difficulties. A tiny piece of metal got stuck in the magnetic power cord area of our MacBook, which basically fried the battery. Since it’s so close to Christmas, the semi-vegan boyfriend and I are putting off the (no doubt costly) repair until after the new year. I downloaded this fancy WordPress app for my iPod, so if I manage to take any decent photos with the thing, I will update accordingly. I’m especially bummed because I have a bunch of great new food photos on my camera that must be put on hold for awhile. You will see them all eventually, but I hate waiting! Until we meet again, readers. I hope you all have a lovely and peaceful holiday season!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 7, 2011 6:33 pm

    Oh dear! That stinks about the computer–I hope the iPod (iPhone?) blogging works out!

  2. Katy permalink
    December 7, 2011 10:55 pm

    So sorry to hear about your Mac! Will be missing your wonderful posts, but look forward to more in 2012!

Leave a Reply

