Skip to content

A Desperate Vegan

September 14, 2014

At the moment, I am stranded at my boyfriend’s house and my car has two trucks parked behind it in the driveway. And then the hunger set in. And I just ordered a fancy new phone and don’t want to order delivery. (I get wicked buyers’ remorse.)

My guy doesn’t really keep a lot of, say, ingredients around the house. I’m usually well stocked on snacks, but pita chips weren’t making a dent in the hunger this time. So. I found some Amy’s burgers in the freezer and ate them, bun-free, with ketchup, mustard, and hot sauce.

20140914-133825.jpg

Fancy. But…desperate times call for desperate measures, eh?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. September 15, 2014 10:17 am

    you need to keep a stash of snacks at your guy’s house! i had to do that when my boyfriend lived at home still and i would hang out at his house. corn chips did not cut it!

    • September 16, 2014 4:44 pm

      I usually keep a couple of Amy’s cheeseless pizzas over there (plus hummus and other things), but had run out! Girl cannot live on chips alone, for sure.

  2. September 16, 2014 9:52 am

    LOL – been there – done that – yeah…the foods we come up with in a Vegan Emergency! Great attempt – you ran with it – and it worked out well! I have a giveaway over at my blog today – part of my Vegan MoFo – it’s for Garden of Life RAW PROTEIN the Chocolate Cacao Flavor in case you want to swing by!

  3. September 16, 2014 6:18 pm

    Hello, I’m Kiana and I have nominated you to join in the Liebster Awards because I like your blog a lot! This is the link to my post:

    http://ajoletsvegan.wordpress.com/2014/09/16/liebster-awards-i-received-a-nomination-sono-stata-nominata/
    Bye!

  4. ameyfm permalink
    September 25, 2014 3:24 pm

    could be worse! I’ve eaten many a lunch like this… and lived to tell the tale!

Leave a Reply

